Valedictorians 2020

Meet Our Valedictorians and Salutatorians!
Posted on 05/22/2020

School administrators, Board of Education members, central office personnel, and members of the media made a surprise visit to the homes of the Class of 2020 valedictorians and salutatorians of all five high schools in Douglas County on Thursday, May 21. These ten students worked long hours in rigorous courses over the last four years to earn this esteemed honor. 

Names of valedictorians and salutatorians are listed below along with the colleges they will attend this fall.

Alexander High School
Valedictorian: MaKenna Otten, University of Georgia
Salutatorian: Caleb Rice, Georgia Institute of Technology

Chapel Hill High School
Valedictorian: Kailey Belcher, University of Georgia
Salutatorian: Manali Patel, Georgia Tech

Douglas County High School
Valedictorian: Ayesha Saeed, Emory University
Salutatorian: Sarah Khan, Georgetown University

Lithia Springs High School
Valedictorian: Carlos De Santiago, Kennesaw State University
Salutatorian: Binaya Timsina, Georgia Institute of Technology

New Manchester High School
Valedictorian: Sage Crystian, Harvard University
Salutatorian: Makayla Smith, Georgia State University
Otten                           Rice

Belcher                        Patel

Saeed                          Khan

De Santiago                Timsina

SageNMHS sal
Crystian                       Smith


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.