Social Workers

SSWs West African Drum Class

School Social Workers are trained mental health professionals with a master's level degree in social work who provide services related to a person's social, emotional and life adjustment to school and/or society. School Social Workers are the link between the home, school and community in providing direct as well as indirect services to students, families and school personnel to promote and support students' academic and social success.
Meet Our Douglas County School Social Workers

Name/email/phone School Name 
Phyllis Combs
Pyllis.Combs@dcssga.org
770-651-6618

 Douglas County High, Mirror Lake Elem.
 Amy Gardner
Amy.Gardner@dcssga.org
770-651-5312

 Dorsett Shoals Elem., Fairplay Middle, 
South Douglas Elem., Success Center
 Nichelle Lemons
Nichelle.Lemons@dcssga.org
770-651-3656

 Chapel Hill Elem., Holly Springs Elem., 
Yeager Middle
 Tony Lopez
Tony.Lopez@dcssga.org
770-651-2627

 Bright Star Elem., Mason Creek Elem.,
Mason Creek Middle, Winston Elem.
 Kitina McCants
Kitina.McCants@dcssga.org
770-651-5421

 Arbor Station Elem., North Douglas Elem.,
Stewart Middle
 Grachelle Sherburne
Grachelle.Sherburne@dcssga.org
770-651-4239

 New Manchester Elem., New Manchester High
 Terry Smitherman
Terry.Smitherman@dcssga.org
770-651-3921

 Eastside Elem., Factory Shoals Elem., 
Factory Shoals Middle
 Lee Stanley
Lee.Stanley@dcssga.org
770-651-6050

 Alexander High, Bill Arp Elem.
 Shuntay Strachan
Shuntay.Strachan@dcssga.org
770-651-3542

 Burnett Elem., Chestnut Middle, CCI, 
Mount Carmel Elem.
 Delmar Terry
Delmar.Terry@dcssga.org
770-651-6776

 Lithia Springs Elem., Lithia Springs High
 Amber Walker
Amber.Walker@dcssga.org
770-651-3364

 Annette Winn Elem., Beulah Elem.,
Sweetwater Elem., Turner Middle
 Fhara Walker
Fhara.Walker@dcssga.org
770-651-6299

 Chapel Hill Middle, Chapel Hill High

 

========================================================================================
Want to know more about SSWs? Please visit the School Social Workers of Georgia website: 
https://www.sswag.org/

 



 

No images found.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.